The Sparrow Thieves

About The Sparrow Thieves:

From the bottom of the world – Southland, New Zealand – the Sparrow Thieves are an indie-rock band launched in 2012.

The Sparrow Thieves were founded in Invercargill. They released their self-titled debut EP in June 2013, which made an unexpected appearance on the Official NZ Top 40 Album Charts at #17. ​Original band member Elliott Mitchell left shortly thereafter, and Jordan Cossill join the band.

Band members are:

Anton Dickens (Keys/Lead Gat)
Nick McGrath (Vocals/Rhythm Gat)
Jordan Cossill (Drums/BVs)
Samuel McGrath (Bass/BVs)



The Sparrow Thieves‘The Sparrow Thieves EP’ ©2013

‘Lethargic Caffeine’ ©2014



Listen, watch, follow

facebook-small youtube1 TwitterIcon-450x450soundcloud



Buy music and merch






Photo gallery