Eddy Grant and CeeLo Green to headline Raggamuffin IX

Eddy Grant and CeeLo Green to headline Raggamuffin IX:

Raggamuffin is Australasia’s premier reggae and roots festival and features an unrivalled line-up of top international and local artists. The festival will be held for the second time in Auckland in 2016.

Line up (so far….)

  • Eddy Grant
  • CeeLo Green
  • Sly & Robbie
  • Inner Circle
  • Maxi Priest
  • Junior Marvin’s Wailers
  • Spawnbreezie
  • Boo Yaa T.R.I.B.E
  • Three Houses Down
  • Tomorrow People

More acts are to be announced and a competition to find an opening act for the Festival will be launched in November.

Go to the Raggamuffin site for more artist and other info: http://raggamuffin.co.nz/artists

“This year we’re an all ages Festival so we’re encouraging people to bring their families along – children under 14 will be free when accompanied by an adult ticketholder, and we’ve introduced a special youth ticket for young people aged 14 to 17.” Brotha D (Danny Leaosavai’i)

1435047263raggamuffin-villageWhere: The Trust Arena, Auckland

When: Saturday 20 February 2016

Tickets: Pre-sale tickets for Raggamuffin IX are available from Monday 27 July

Early bird tickets are on sale to the general public from Monday 10 August until Monday 24 August.

Tickets through www.ticketmaster.co.nz and Red Rat clothing stores.